EUROPEAN INNOVATION COUNCIL - ADVISORY BOARD

Friday, 29 April 3rd Plenary Meeting

European Commission - Berlaymont Building - Brussels Room: BER / S.9

DRAFT Agenda

Chair: Mark Ferguson

Chair: Mark Fe	rguson	
Time		Documents
8:30 – 9:00	Arrivals and coffee	
9:00 – 9:15	Welcome - Interim Chair - Mark Ferguson - Adoption of agenda and approval of minutes of 2 nd meeting	1. <u>Agenda</u> 2. <u>Minutes</u>
	Matters for discussion	
9:15 – 10:45	Overview of latest developments	
	 Innovation Policy & EIC Forum - Head of Unit for Innovation Policy & Access to Finance, DG Research and Innovation EIC Forum WG feedback - Carsten Dreher, Špela Stres, Anita Traaseth EIC implementation - Jean-David Malo, Director of EIC & SME Executive Agency (EISMEA) EIC Fund - Head of Department EIC & SME Executive Agency (EISMEA) Follow-up on previous decisions Specific actions to support Ukraine EIC fund letter 	
10:45 – 12:30	EIC funding strategy and 2023 EIC Work Programme - Overview, key orientations, priorities, processes and next steps	3. <u>Document</u>
	- Head of Unit EIC Board, Strategy and Feedback to Policy (EISMEA)	
12:30 - 13:45	Lunch	
	Matters for decision	
13:45 -14:30	EIC Board strategy - KPIs - Mark Ferguson	4. <u>Document</u>
14:30 - 15:15	EIC - Communication strategy	
	- Recommendations - WG Communication, branding & positioning WG	5. <u>Document</u>
	 Bart Becks and Cristina Riesen Next steps 	Annex 1 Annex 2
	Matters for information	, and a
15:15 -15:55	Update from other Working Groups	
	 WG improving participation of innovators from "widening countries" - Ana Barjasic and Taavi Madiberk Joint WG with the ERC Scientific Council - Mark Ferguson and Spela Stres Joint WG with the EIT Governing Board - Marja Makarow and Vicky Kefalas 	6. <u>Document</u>
	Wrap-up and conclusions	

EUROPEAN INNOVATION COUNCIL - ADVISORY BOARD

List of participants

Members of the Board

- Ana BARJASIC
- Bart BECKS
- Kat BORLONGAN (Remote)
- Liene BRIEDE (Remote)
- Carsten DREHER
- Mark FERGUSON
- Lars FRØLUND
- Radoslav GEORGIEV (Remote)
- Jan GOETZ
- Hermann HAUSER (Remote)
- Vicky KEFALAS
- Taavi MADIBERK (Remote)
- Marja MAKAROW
- Ana MAIQUES VALLS
- Francesco PROFUMO (Remote)
- Cristina RIESEN
- Kinga STANISŁAWSKA
- Bruno SPORTISSE
- Špela STRES
- Anita TRAASETH (Remote)

European Commission

<u>Cabinet of Commissioner Mariya Gabriel for Innovation, Research, Culture, Education Youth</u>

- Isidro Laso Ballesteros - Cabinet Expert

DG Research & Innovation

- HoU Innovation Policy & Access to Finance
- Policy Officer, Innovation Policy, Investment Agendas & Access to Finance

EIC & SME Executive Agency

- Jean-David Malo Director
- Head of Department European Innovation Council (Remote)
- Head of Unit EIC Board, Strategy and Feedback to Policy
- Head of Unit EIC Pathfinder
- Head of Unit EIC Transition and Business Acceleration Services
- Head of Unit EIC Accelerator
- Head of Unit EU and place-based Innovation Ecosystems
- Policy Advisor EIC Board
- Policy Advisor EIC Board