Skip to main content
European Innovation Council

EIC Board Members

Ana Barjasic  

Connectology - CEO; Global Entrepreneurship Network Europe - Executive Committee Member

Kat Borlongan  

Founding member of Scale-Up Europe and Former Director of La French Tech

Liene Briede

Acting Director of the Science and Innovation Center

Mark Ferguson

Director General, Science Foundation Ireland; Chief Scientific Adviser to the Government of Ireland; former founder and CEO of Renovo Ltd and Renovo Group plc

Vicky Kefalas

Head, Investments & Development Projects, Consolidated Contractors International Company,Member, Investment Committee, InvestEU Fund

Taavi Madiberk

Chief Executive Officer, Co-Founder, Skeleton Technologies

Marja  Makarow

President of Academia Europaea as of January 2022 and University of Helsinki

Špela Stres

Head of Center for Technology Transfer and Innovation, Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia