Skip to main content
European Innovation Council

EIC Ambassadors

Period 2021 - 2027

Many highly influential innovators across Europe have been involved in the creation and implementation of the EIC, including members of advisory boards, CEOs and researchers of companies and projects receiving EIC support and members of the juries that select projects for funding. To recognise these contributions and empower these innovators to speak about their experiences with the programme, they are appointed as EIC ambassadors.

The role of EIC Ambassadors is voluntary and they:

  • speak about the EIC at relevant events and with local, national and European media
  • are kept informed so they can communicate about the latest developments and impacts of the EIC
  • provide their insights and feedback to support further improvements to the EIC

Former  EIC Ambassadors

Vice-rector for innovations at Riga Technical University

Executive Vice President for Europe at Binance, former EIC board member and investment committee

Bury Jo

Director-emeritus of Flanders Institute of Biotechnology

Research group leader at Instituto de Medicina Molecular, EIC beneficiary

Cristian Dascalu

Founded or co-founded several businesses and major projects aimed at the development of tech startups and digital innovation areas such as GapMinder VC, Techcelerator, ROTSA - Romanian Tech Startups Association, and others

Director of the ChemLight research group at the University of Galway

Director General, Science Foundation Ireland; Chief Scientific Adviser to the Government of Ireland; former founder and CEO of Renovo Ltd and Renovo Group plc

Quantum physicist and co-founding CEO of IQM, building next-generation quantum computers.

Professor of Physical Chemistry, co-founder and CEO of eChemicles

Chair of UniTartu Ventures, former EIC Board Member and Investment Committee Member

Bindi Karia

European Innovation Expert & Advisor, Connector of People and Businesses

Jerzy Langer

Physicist, Emeritus Professor at the Institute of Physics of the Polish Academy of Sciences

Serial Entrepreneur, Innovator, Executive President of José Neves Foundation

Disruptive Innovations Funding & Mentoring, Visionary Senior Executive, Co-Founder & Angel Investor

Co-founder of strategic foresight and innovation advisory Nouvel, former Head of Digital at Bloomberg for EMEA, EIC Jury Member

Emmanuel Stratakis

Research Director at the Institute of Electronic structure and laser (IESL) - Hellas (FORTH) and founder and CEO of Biomimetic PC

Biology Professor, co-Founder of BiopSense, and EIC beneficiary

CEO of CrayoNano, EIC beneficiary

Head of International Relations Department, Georgia's Innovation & Technology Agency

Verganti Roberto

Professor of Leadership and Innovation, Director, The Garden - Center for Design and Leadership, Stockholm School of Economics

Chief Executive Officer at AGRIVI, EIC beneficiary

Head of Business Development at DATANA & PEARL-DNA, EIC beneficiary